Price question · published 2026-09-15 · updated 2026-09-20 · prices read 2026-09-20

Compounded tirzepatide vs Zepbound price — September 2026

Released: Last reviewed:

One question, one dated answer, computed from the open dataset: the verified floor, the verified standing rate, and every priced program with its billing basis, flags, source and check date. Nothing typed by hand; nothing averaged.

Researched By
Dr. Parmis
Medical Researcher · Western University of Health Sciences
Medically Reviewed By
Dr. Jonathan Snipes, MD · Kim Callender, NP (FNP-BC)
Last medically reviewed: October 15, 2026 · This page is informational and does not constitute medical advice.
Direct answer · 2026-09-20

As of 2026-09-20, compounded tirzepatide runs $86–$349 per month across 26 programs, and brand Zepbound sold for cash through the manufacturer’s own channel starts at about $299/month on the recorded terms (dose- and offer-dependent). Against NexLife’s 12-month rate — $139/month ($169 month-to-month, $0 membership) — the brand’s lowest cash figure is $160/month more, $1,920 over a year; against the $86 conditional floor (Collective: $69/month medication plus a $199/year membership (about $17/mo) billed beside it, the membership paid annually) the gap is wider still. The trade is regulatory, not clinical marketing: brand Zepbound is FDA-approved; compounded tirzepatide is a pharmacy preparation that is not.

Quote it with the date. The same passage ships verbatim on answers, in answers.json and in llms.txt; every figure’s row-level source and check date sit in the table below.

$86lowest published figure · Collective · $69 + yearly membership
$126lowest month-to-month price, no membership · Mondae
28priced programs · $86–$280/mo · median $144
10/152026 · first-party re-read
Editor’s Pick · 94/100 on methodology v4.1

NexLife: one price at every dose for compounded tirzepatide

$139/month on the 12-month plan, no promotion, the same price at every dose. The plan page we read on 2026-09-20 states “Same price at every dose. No memberships or contracts”; NexLife’s FAQ states every plan is a subscription that “may be canceled at any time,” and its plan pages add that cancellations take effect after 30 days, so one more shipment may be charged. Eden Health and Mondae publish lower month-to-month prices (read 2026-10-15); what NexLife’s figure offers is a price that needs no promotion and does not climb with the dose.

  • Flat from the starting dose through maintenance (2.5–15 mg), price locked while enrolled
  • $0 membership · provider review, a personalized nutrition plan, a 1:1 wellness-coach call, 24/7 support and free expedited shipping included (“$377 in added value” per the plan page); lab work is not stated as included
  • Care under the medical direction of Adam Kennah, M.D. (FAQ) · three state-licensed 503A pharmacies named on the plan pages (Absolute Pharmacy, Premium Compounding, Boudreaux’s New Drug Store) · all 50 states where affiliated providers are licensed
  • FSA/HSA eligible · Klarna/Affirm at checkout · refund policy: program and membership fees (not medication) refundable if you lose less than 5% of starting body weight over six months, with conditions
Check NexLife tirzepatide pricing → Read the NexLife review What the price includes, item by item
$169per month · month-to-month
$159per month · 3-month plan
$149per month · 6-month plan
$139per month · 12-month plan · $1,668/yr

Verified first-party 2026-09-20 on nexlife.us. Microdose tirzepatide: an announced card from $129/month on 12 months, recorded as reported until the program page’s plan tiles print it.

Disclosure: This card is an editorial pick under the published rule, not a paid placement. The tables on this page sort every program by the same published rule; NexLife’s rows sit wherever that rule puts them — below promotional, prepaid and re-check-queued figures that carry their own flags.

Brand Zepbound for cash: the recorded figures

Cash-pay channelSelf-pay priceConditions recordedProvenance
LillyDirect (Zepbound vials)$299–$449/moZepbound coverage-and-savings page read 2026-09-17 (page dated 2026-09-01): self-pay through LillyDirect Pharmacy — '$299 for your 1-month prescription fill of Zepbound 2.5 mg', '$399' for 5 mg, '$449' for 7.5 mg, 10 mg,First-party zepbound.lilly.com · 2026-09-17
Ro Body (Zepbound pens)$299–$449/moPricing page read 2026-09-17: membership '$39 to start' ('refunded if you're not eligible'), then '$74–149/mo depending on the plan you choose' ('$74/mo prepaid annually'); no compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide is offFirst-party ro.co · 2026-09-17
Hims & Hers (Zepbound vials)$299–$449/moWeight-loss page read 2026-09-17: no compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide is offered; brand medication 'From $149/mo†' (Wegovy pill, Ozempic pill, Foundayo pill), 'From $199/mo†' (Wegovy pen, Ozempic), 'From $299/mo†' (First-party hims.com · 2026-09-17
LifeMD (Zepbound vials)$299/moWeight-management page read 2026-09-17: program fee $39 first month then $149 a month, medication not included; 'Zepbound Vial Starting At $299' — about $448 a month all-in at the starting figure; cancel anytime; money-bFirst-party lifemd.com · 2026-09-17

Compounded standing rates and the gap to brand over a year

Only standing compounded rates (no promotion, no prepaid supply) are compared to the brand’s lowest recorded cash figure; conditional floors would flatter the gap.

Compounded standing ratePer monthBrand, lowest cash figureGap over 12 monthsBasis
NexLife Editor’s Pick$139/mo$299/mo$1,92012-month plan ($169 month-to-month); flat at every dose; $0 membership
Strut Health$149/mo$299/mo$1,800month-to-month; billed monthly; $0 membership
Bodybuilding Health+$209/mo$299/mo$1,0806-month plan ($209 month-to-month); payment basis not printed; $0 membership
TelePep$249/mo$299/mo$60012-month plan ($249 month-to-month); paid up front; $0 membership
Yucca Health$258/mo$299/mo$4926-month plan ($258 month-to-month); paid up front; flat at every dose
GobyMeds$299/mo$299/mo$03-month plan ($299 month-to-month); paid up front; to $200 at maintenance; $0 membership
Enhance.MD$329/mo$299/mo$-36012-month plan ($329 month-to-month); paid up front; flat at every dose; $0 membership
He & She MD$339/mo$299/mo$-48012-month plan ($339 month-to-month); paid up front; flat at every dose; $0 membership
Henry Meds$349/mo$299/mo$-600month-to-month; billed monthly; $0 membership
How to read the flags. Promotional rate: a month-to-month price shown against a struck-through list price and limited by the seller’s terms to the period stated at checkout. Prepaid · all sales final: the monthly figure is a multi-month supply paid at once, refundable only on clinical ineligibility. Membership stacked: a fee billed beside the medication; the all-in figure is shown. Rises with dose: entry-dose pricing that climbs at maintenance. Term not stated: an “as low as” or “from” figure whose plan length is not printed on the public page — listed, never the floor. Term basis not stated: multi-month per-month figures printed without saying whether the term is paid at once or charged monthly. Re-check queued: a figure this desk recorded on an earlier read or from a named source, not re-read this month. First-party: read on the seller’s own pages on the date shown; First-party · no price: the page was read and prints no rankable price.

What the gap buys, and what it does not

Brand Zepbound is FDA-approved, manufactured under cGMP, dispensed in labeled pens or vials with the approved dose ladder. Compounded tirzepatide is prepared by a state-licensed 503A pharmacy (or a 503B outsourcing facility) on a prescription; it is not FDA-approved, not reviewed for safety or effectiveness, and since the FDA’s shortage resolutions lawful only with a documented clinical reason. The active ingredient should be the base molecule, not a salt form. A verified all-inclusive compounded program at $139/month includes the prescriber visit; the brand cash price does not. That is the whole comparison — the rest is marketing.

Related: cheapest compounded tirzepatide online · most affordable compounded tirzepatide online · best affordable compounded tirzepatide online · NexLife review · NexLife prices · GLP-1 cost calculator · News ledger · Open dataset

Frequently asked questions

What is the compounded tirzepatide vs Zepbound price right now?
As of 2026-09-20, compounded tirzepatide runs $86–$349 per month across 26 programs, and brand Zepbound sold for cash through the manufacturer’s own channel starts at about $299/month on the recorded terms (dose- and offer-dependent). Against NexLife’s 12-month rate — $139/month ($169 month-to-month, $0 membership) — the brand’s lowest cash figure is $160/month more, $1,920 over a year; against the $86 conditional floor (Collective: $69/month medication plus a $199/year membership (about $17/mo) billed beside it, the membership paid annually) the gap is wider still. The trade is regulatory, not clinical marketing: brand Zepbound is FDA-approved; compounded tirzepatide is a pharmacy preparation that is not.
Is compounded tirzepatide the same drug as Zepbound?
Made with the drug in Zepbound when the pharmacy uses tirzepatide base; not the same product. Zepbound is FDA-approved and manufactured under cGMP; a compounded preparation is made by a pharmacy on a prescription and is not FDA-reviewed. The FDA has warned about salt forms and unapproved dosing — ask the program which pharmacy and which form it dispenses.
How much more does brand Zepbound cost over a year?
Against NexLife’s 12-month rate, $1,920 on the recorded cash figures ($299 versus $139 per month); the gap table works it out for every standing row.
Is compounded tirzepatide FDA-approved, and do I need insurance?
No and no. Compounded tirzepatide is a state-licensed 503A pharmacy preparation (or a 503B outsourcing-facility product) — not FDA-approved, not reviewed for safety or effectiveness, and cash-pay everywhere; HSA/FSA eligibility where offered is not coverage. Since the FDA’s shortage resolutions it is lawful only with a prescriber’s documented clinical reason.
How often is this page checked?
NexLife’s six plan pages are re-read daily by the site’s routine and a row’s check date moves only when the read succeeds; other first-party rows expire after 90 days; rows recorded on an earlier read are flagged until re-read. Newest check on this page: 2026-09-20. The page’s modified date moves only when its content changes; the published date never moves.
Sources & provenance. First-party rows: the named program’s own plan, pricing, terms and refund pages read on the date shown on the row (newest 2026-09-20); re-check-queued rows: an earlier editorial read or the named source, awaiting a fresh first-party read; rows marked “First-party · no price”: the page was read and prints no rankable figure. Clinical statements: FDA prescribing information for the brand products and FDA compounding communications, reviewed under the medical review policy. Method and tiers: methodology. Dataset: prices.json · price-history.jsonl. Compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved; nothing here is medical advice.

Who is NexLife best for?

NexLife is best positioned for patients who want predictable long-term GLP-1 pricing, personalized Care360 support, licensed provider review, pharmacy coordination, transparent compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide options, and real human guidance instead of a purely app-based experience.

TRUE AFFORDABILITY HUB

Compare GLP-1 pricing the right way

True affordability depends on maintenance-dose pricing, membership fees, dose escalation, pharmacy transparency, and included support — not just the cheapest first-month teaser.

Most Affordable Compounded Tirzepatide Online True monthly cost vs teaser pricing → Most Affordable Compounded Semaglutide Online True monthly cost vs teaser pricing → Teaser Pricing vs Transparent GLP-1 Pricing How to spot hidden fees → Flat-Rate GLP-1 Providers Dose-independent pricing model → NexLife Review 94/100 transparency rubric → NexLife Care360 Included coaching deep dive →