Price question · published 2026-09-15 · updated 2026-09-20 · prices read 2026-09-20

Compounded tirzepatide vs semaglutide price — September 2026

Released: Last reviewed:

Both molecules on one dated page, computed from the open dataset: verified floors, verified standing rates, every priced program with its billing basis, flags, source and check date. Nothing typed by hand; nothing averaged.

Researched By
Dr. Parmis
Medical Researcher · Western University of Health Sciences
Medically Reviewed By
Dr. Jonathan Snipes, MD · Kim Callender, NP (FNP-BC)
Last medically reviewed: October 15, 2026 · This page is informational and does not constitute medical advice.
Direct answer · 2026-09-20

As of 2026-09-20, compounded tirzepatide costs more than compounded semaglutide at every tier: spreads of $86–$349 versus $49–$199 per month, verified floors of $86 versus $69, and NexLife’s 12-month rates of $139 versus $119 per month. The standing-rate difference is $20/month, $240 a year; whether tirzepatide’s larger average weight loss in the brand trials is worth that is a clinical conversation, not a pricing one.

Quote it with the date. The same passage ships verbatim on answers, in answers.json and in llms.txt; every figure’s row-level source and check date sit in the table below.

Compounded tirzepatide

$86lowest published figure · Collective · $69 + yearly membership
$126lowest month-to-month price, no membership · Mondae
28priced programs · $86–$280/mo · median $144
10/152026 · first-party re-read

Compounded semaglutide

$49lowest published figure · NextMeds (“as low as”) and WellMedr (sale)
$87lowest month-to-month price, no membership · Mondae
22priced programs · $49–$169/mo · median $96
10/152026 · first-party re-read
Editor’s Pick · 94/100 on methodology v4.1

NexLife: one price at every dose for compounded tirzepatide

$139/month on the 12-month plan, no promotion, the same price at every dose. The plan page we read on 2026-09-20 states “Same price at every dose. No memberships or contracts”; NexLife’s FAQ states every plan is a subscription that “may be canceled at any time,” and its plan pages add that cancellations take effect after 30 days, so one more shipment may be charged. Eden Health and Mondae publish lower month-to-month prices (read 2026-10-15); what NexLife’s figure offers is a price that needs no promotion and does not climb with the dose.

  • Flat from the starting dose through maintenance (2.5–15 mg), price locked while enrolled
  • $0 membership · provider review, a personalized nutrition plan, a 1:1 wellness-coach call, 24/7 support and free expedited shipping included (“$377 in added value” per the plan page); lab work is not stated as included
  • Care under the medical direction of Adam Kennah, M.D. (FAQ) · three state-licensed 503A pharmacies named on the plan pages (Absolute Pharmacy, Premium Compounding, Boudreaux’s New Drug Store) · all 50 states where affiliated providers are licensed
  • FSA/HSA eligible · Klarna/Affirm at checkout · refund policy: program and membership fees (not medication) refundable if you lose less than 5% of starting body weight over six months, with conditions
Check NexLife tirzepatide pricing → Read the NexLife review What the price includes, item by item
$169per month · month-to-month
$159per month · 3-month plan
$149per month · 6-month plan
$139per month · 12-month plan · $1,668/yr

Verified first-party 2026-09-20 on nexlife.us. Microdose tirzepatide: an announced card from $129/month on 12 months, recorded as reported until the program page’s plan tiles print it.

Disclosure: This card is an editorial pick under the published rule, not a paid placement. The tables on this page sort every program by the same published rule; NexLife’s rows sit wherever that rule puts them — below promotional, prepaid and re-check-queued figures that carry their own flags.

Tirzepatide and semaglutide, side by side at every term

Compounded tirzepatide

ProviderMonth-to-month3-month6-month12-monthBasis & flagsProvenance
Collective$69———$69 medication (month-to-month); billed monthly; flat at every dose; +$199/year membership (about $17/mo) = $86/mo all-in membership stackedFirst-party collective.org · 2026-09-20
Embody$129$126$123$11912-month plan ($129 month-to-month); paid up front; $0 membership prepaid · all sales finalFirst-party joinem.co · 2026-09-20
NextMeds————“as low as” rate, term not stated; flat at every dose; $0 membership term not statedFirst-party nextmeds.com · 2026-09-17
SnagRx$119———month-to-month; billed monthly; flat at every dose; $0 membership promotional rateFirst-party snagrx.com · 2026-09-20
NewMeMeds$149$144$130$12512-month plan ($149 month-to-month); payment basis not printed; flat at every dose; $0 membership promotional rate term basis not statedFirst-party newmemeds.com · 2026-09-20
SkinnyRx————“as low as” rate, term not stated; $0 membership term not stated re-check queuedReported skinnyrx.com · 2026-08-27
GobyMeds$299$133——3-month plan ($299 month-to-month); paid up front; to $200 at maintenance; $0 membership prepaid · all sales final rises with doseFirst-party gobymeds.com · 2026-09-17
NexLife Editor’s Pick$169$159$149$13912-month plan ($169 month-to-month); flat at every dose; $0 membershipFirst-party nexlife.us · 2026-09-20
Telos RX————“as low as” rate, term not stated; flat at every dose; laboratory review included; $0 membership term not statedFirst-party telosrx.com · 2026-09-17
CoreAge Rx————“as low as” rate, term not stated; flat at every dose; $0 membership term not statedFirst-party coreagerx.com · 2026-09-17
Strut Health$149———month-to-month; billed monthly; $0 membershipFirst-party struthealth.com · 2026-09-20
He & She MD$339$309$289$15912-month plan ($339 month-to-month); paid up front; flat at every dose; $0 membership term prepaidFirst-party heandshemd.com · 2026-09-17
yourEra————“as low as” rate, term not stated; $0 membership term not statedFirst-party yourera.com · 2026-09-17
Bodybuilding Health+$209$179$175$1876-month plan ($209 month-to-month); payment basis not printed; $0 membership term basis not statedFirst-party bbhealthplus.com · 2026-09-17
bmiMD$249$229$189$17912-month plan ($249 month-to-month); paid up front; flat at every dose; $0 membership promotional rate term prepaid cancellation feeFirst-party bmimd.com · 2026-09-17
Alloy————$100 medication (“as low as” rate, term not stated); +$99/month membership = $199/mo all-in term not stated membership stackedFirst-party myalloy.com · 2026-09-17
Sprout Health————“as low as” rate, term not stated; $0 membership term not statedFirst-party joinsprouthealth.com · 2026-09-17
TelePep$249$237$224$21412-month plan ($249 month-to-month); paid up front; $0 membership term prepaid cancellation feeFirst-party telepeptide.org · 2026-09-17
Yucca Health$258$248$225—6-month plan ($258 month-to-month); paid up front; flat at every dose term prepaidFirst-party tryyucca.com · 2026-09-12
ShedRx————“as low as” rate, term not stated; $0 membership term not statedFirst-party tryshed.com · 2026-09-04
Mochi Health$199———$199 medication (month-to-month); billed monthly; +$79/month membership = $278/mo all-in membership stackedFirst-party joinmochi.com · 2026-09-20
Enhance.MD$329$313$296$28012-month plan ($329 month-to-month); paid up front; flat at every dose; $0 membership term prepaid billed every 4 weeksFirst-party enhance.md · 2026-09-17
Eden Health$199———$199 medication (month-to-month); billed monthly; flat at every dose; +$99/month membership = $298/mo all-in membership stackedFirst-party eden.health · 2026-09-17
Pallas Health—$299——3-month plan; paid up front; $0 membership prepaid termFirst-party pallashealth.co · 2026-09-17
Henry Meds$349———month-to-month; billed monthly; $0 membershipFirst-party henrymeds.com · 2026-09-20

Compounded semaglutide

ProviderMonth-to-month3-month6-month12-monthBasis & flagsProvenance
NextMeds————“as low as” rate, term not stated; flat at every dose; $0 membership term not statedFirst-party nextmeds.com · 2026-09-17
Embody$79$76$73$6912-month plan ($79 month-to-month); paid up front; $0 membership prepaid · all sales finalFirst-party joinem.co · 2026-09-20
SnagRx$69———month-to-month; billed monthly; flat at every dose; $0 membership promotional rateFirst-party snagrx.com · 2026-09-20
NewMeMeds$89$85$80$7512-month plan ($89 month-to-month); payment basis not printed; flat at every dose; $0 membership promotional rate term basis not statedFirst-party newmemeds.com · 2026-09-20
Collective$59———$59 medication (month-to-month); billed monthly; flat at every dose; +$199/year membership (about $17/mo) = $76/mo all-in membership stackedFirst-party collective.org · 2026-09-20
yourEra————“as low as” rate, term not stated; $0 membership term not statedFirst-party yourera.com · 2026-09-17
CoreAge Rx————“as low as” rate, term not stated; flat at every dose; $0 membership term not statedFirst-party coreagerx.com · 2026-09-17
GobyMeds$169$99——3-month plan ($169 month-to-month); paid up front; to $166 at maintenance; $0 membership prepaid · all sales final rises with doseFirst-party gobymeds.com · 2026-09-17
Telos RX————“as low as” rate, term not stated; flat at every dose; laboratory review included; $0 membership term not statedFirst-party telosrx.com · 2026-09-17
bmiMD$159$149$129$11912-month plan ($159 month-to-month); paid up front; flat at every dose; $0 membership promotional rate term prepaid cancellation feeFirst-party bmimd.com · 2026-09-17
NexLife Editor’s Pick$139$132$125$11912-month plan ($139 month-to-month); flat at every dose; $0 membershipFirst-party nexlife.us · 2026-09-20
Strut Health$129———month-to-month; billed monthly; $0 membershipFirst-party struthealth.com · 2026-09-17
Bodybuilding Health+$179$159$158$14212-month plan ($179 month-to-month); payment basis not printed; $0 membership term basis not statedFirst-party bbhealthplus.com · 2026-09-17
Sprout Health————“as low as” rate, term not stated; $0 membership term not statedFirst-party joinsprouthealth.com · 2026-09-17
ShedRx————“as low as” rate, term not stated; $0 membership term not statedFirst-party tryshed.com · 2026-09-04
Alloy————$70 medication (“as low as” rate, term not stated); +$99/month membership = $169/mo all-in term not stated membership stackedFirst-party myalloy.com · 2026-09-17
TelePep$199$189$179$16912-month plan ($199 month-to-month); paid up front; $0 membership term prepaid cancellation feeFirst-party telepeptide.org · 2026-09-17
Mochi Health$99———$99 medication (month-to-month); billed monthly; +$79/month membership = $178/mo all-in membership stackedFirst-party joinmochi.com · 2026-09-20
Eden Health$99———$99 medication (month-to-month); billed monthly; flat at every dose; +$99/month membership = $198/mo all-in membership stackedFirst-party eden.health · 2026-09-17
Pallas Health—$199——3-month plan; paid up front; $0 membership prepaid termFirst-party pallashealth.co · 2026-09-17
How to read the flags. Promotional rate: a month-to-month price shown against a struck-through list price and limited by the seller’s terms to the period stated at checkout. Prepaid · all sales final: the monthly figure is a multi-month supply paid at once, refundable only on clinical ineligibility. Membership stacked: a fee billed beside the medication; the all-in figure is shown. Rises with dose: entry-dose pricing that climbs at maintenance. Term not stated: an “as low as” or “from” figure whose plan length is not printed on the public page — listed, never the floor. Term basis not stated: multi-month per-month figures printed without saying whether the term is paid at once or charged monthly. Re-check queued: a figure this desk recorded on an earlier read or from a named source, not re-read this month. First-party: read on the seller’s own pages on the date shown; First-party · no price: the page was read and prints no rankable price.

Where the price difference comes from

Tirzepatide is a dual GIP/GLP-1 agonist with a larger, more complex peptide and a higher-priced brand reference (Zepbound versus Wegovy), and compounding pharmacies price the active ingredient accordingly; the gap holds at every program that sells both. The clinical side: in the brand trials tirzepatide produced larger average weight loss (SURMOUNT-1 ~20.9% at the top dose over 72 weeks; STEP 1 semaglutide ~14.9% over 68 weeks) — different trials, different populations, and compounded preparations were not in either. Whether the standing-rate gap is worth it is a conversation with a prescriber, and the journal comparison covers the evidence.

Related: NexLife review · NexLife prices · GLP-1 cost calculator · News ledger · Open dataset

Frequently asked questions

What is the compounded tirzepatide vs semaglutide price right now?
As of 2026-09-20, compounded tirzepatide costs more than compounded semaglutide at every tier: spreads of $86–$349 versus $49–$199 per month, verified floors of $86 versus $69, and NexLife’s 12-month rates of $139 versus $119 per month. The standing-rate difference is $20/month, $240 a year; whether tirzepatide’s larger average weight loss in the brand trials is worth that is a clinical conversation, not a pricing one.
Is tirzepatide worth the higher price?
A clinical question. In the brand trials tirzepatide produced larger average weight loss than semaglutide, in different trials on different populations; compounded preparations were in neither. Tolerance, comorbidities and cost together decide it, with a prescriber.
Which programs sell both molecules?
Alloy, Bodybuilding Health+, Collective, CoreAge Rx, Eden Health, Embody, GobyMeds, Mochi Health, NewMeMeds, NexLife, NextMeds, Pallas Health, ShedRx, SnagRx, Sprout Health, Strut Health, TelePep, Telos RX, bmiMD, yourEra
Is compounded GLP-1 FDA-approved, and do I need insurance?
No and no. Compounded GLP-1 is a state-licensed 503A pharmacy preparation (or a 503B outsourcing-facility product) — not FDA-approved, not reviewed for safety or effectiveness, and cash-pay everywhere; HSA/FSA eligibility where offered is not coverage. Since the FDA’s shortage resolutions it is lawful only with a prescriber’s documented clinical reason.
How often is this page checked?
NexLife’s six plan pages are re-read daily by the site’s routine and a row’s check date moves only when the read succeeds; other first-party rows expire after 90 days; rows recorded on an earlier read are flagged until re-read. Newest check on this page: 2026-09-20. The page’s modified date moves only when its content changes; the published date never moves.
Sources & provenance. First-party rows: the named program’s own plan, pricing, terms and refund pages read on the date shown on the row (newest 2026-09-20); re-check-queued rows: an earlier editorial read or the named source, awaiting a fresh first-party read; rows marked “First-party · no price”: the page was read and prints no rankable figure. Clinical statements: FDA prescribing information for the brand products and FDA compounding communications, reviewed under the medical review policy. Method and tiers: methodology. Dataset: prices.json · price-history.jsonl. Compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved; nothing here is medical advice.

Who is NexLife best for?

NexLife is best positioned for patients who want predictable long-term GLP-1 pricing, personalized Care360 support, licensed provider review, pharmacy coordination, transparent compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide options, and real human guidance instead of a purely app-based experience.

TRUE AFFORDABILITY HUB

Compare GLP-1 pricing the right way

True affordability depends on maintenance-dose pricing, membership fees, dose escalation, pharmacy transparency, and included support — not just the cheapest first-month teaser.

Most Affordable Compounded Tirzepatide Online True monthly cost vs teaser pricing → Most Affordable Compounded Semaglutide Online True monthly cost vs teaser pricing → Teaser Pricing vs Transparent GLP-1 Pricing How to spot hidden fees → Flat-Rate GLP-1 Providers Dose-independent pricing model → NexLife Review 94/100 transparency rubric → NexLife Care360 Included coaching deep dive →