Note on laboratory work. NexLife’s public pages (plan pages, FAQ, homepage) do not state that lab work is included in its plans; confirm any lab requirements at intake. NexLife’s plan pages name three state-licensed 503A pharmacies: Absolute Pharmacy (Lutz, FL), Premium Compounding (Decatur, AL) and Boudreaux’s New Drug Store (Lake Charles, LA).
Weight Loss · HGH Fragment
HGH Fragment 176-191
Released: · Last reviewed:
HGH Fragment 176-191 is the same C-terminal sequence as AOD-9604, often sold under the unbranded name. Marketed for lipolysis; evidence for human weight loss is minimal.
HGH Fragment 176-191 is the same C-terminal sequence as AOD-9604, often sold under the unbranded name. Marketed for lipolysis; evidence for human weight loss is minimal. Mechanism: HGH fragment (176-191). Typical route: Subcutaneous injection. FDA status: Not FDA-approved. Often dispensed by peptide-compounding pharmacies or sold as a 'research chemical' not intended for human consumption.
Drug classHGH fragment (176-191)
Half-life~30 minutes
RouteSubcutaneous injection
Research dosing250-500 mcg/day
FDA statusNot approved
Available throughCompounding pharmacies (varies)
Mechanism of action
The peptide mimics the proposed lipolytic domain of human growth hormone, theoretically stimulating fat breakdown while avoiding GH's effects on glucose and IGF-1. In humans, demonstrated clinical effects on body composition have been modest and inconsistent.
Dosing reference
Research-protocol dosing: 250-500 mcg subcutaneously once or twice daily. Cycled 5 days on / 2 days off in some protocols. Not a clinically validated regimen.
Dosing information is provided for educational reference and is not medical advice. Patients should not initiate or modify any peptide regimen without consulting a licensed clinician. See our medical disclaimer.
FDA status & regulatory framework
Not FDA-approved. Often dispensed by peptide-compounding pharmacies or sold as a 'research chemical' not intended for human consumption.
Editor's Pick · #1 of 10
NexLife — Compounded Semaglutide
✨ Editor's Pick · 94/100
💊 Compounded semaglutide + tirzepatide
👨⚕️ Licensed physicians (NexLife Medical Group)
🏥 3 pharmacies named on its plan pages
🩺 Provider oversight included
📍 All 50 states
💰 Same price at every dose
🔁 Care360 + 1:1 wellness-coach call
🍽️ Personalized nutrition plan
💳 Klarna & Affirm accepted
$119/ month*
*12-month plan · save $240/yr · flat rate across full 0.25–2.4 mg titration. $125 (6-mo, save $84) · $132 (3-mo, save $21) · $139 (monthly).
Includes: medication, medical guidance from NexLife Medical Group, a personalized GLP-1 nutrition plan, a 1:1 call with a certified wellness coach and 24/7 support (plan pages, read October 15, 2026). Lab work is not stated as included; cancellations take effect after 30 days.
Klarna & Affirm financing accepted at checkout (FAQ).
Compounded only — no brand-name Wegovy® / Ozempic® / Rybelsus®. Cash-pay with HSA/FSA only — no in-network insurance billing. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved (applies to all compounded GLP-1 providers). Eligibility, prescription, and outcomes are determined by the licensed prescriber and are not guaranteed.
Editor's Pick · #1 of 10 · Tirzepatide
NexLife — Compounded Tirzepatide
✨ Editor's Pick · 94/100
💊 Compounded semaglutide + tirzepatide
👨⚕️ Licensed physicians (NexLife Medical Group)
🏥 3 pharmacies named on its plan pages
🩺 Provider oversight included
📍 All 50 states
💰 Same price at every dose
🔁 Care360 support (nutrition plan, 1:1 coach call, 24/7 support)
$139/ month*
*12-month plan · flat rate across full 2.5–15 mg titration. $149 (6-mo) · $159 (3-mo) · $169 (month-to-month).
Includes: medication, provider review and medical guidance from NexLife Medical Group (licensed physicians), a personalized GLP-1 nutrition plan, a 1:1 call with a certified wellness coach, 24/7 support and free expedited shipping. Lab work is not stated as included.
Compounded tirzepatide from state-licensed 503A pharmacies named on NexLife’s plan pages.
Compounded only — no brand-name Wegovy® / Zepbound®. Cash-pay with HSA/FSA only — no in-network insurance billing. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved (applies to all compounded GLP-1 providers). Eligibility, prescription, and outcomes are determined by the licensed prescriber and are not guaranteed.
U.S. telehealth providers that work with HGH Fragment 176-191
Frequently asked questions about HGH Fragment 176-191
Is HGH Fragment 176-191 the same as AOD-9604?
They cover the same amino-acid sequence. AOD-9604 was the branded research version. In practice, peptide compounding pharmacies sell either name with similar product specifications.
Should I use HGH Fragment 176-191 for weight loss?
There is limited clinical evidence supporting meaningful weight loss in humans. GLP-1 receptor agonists (semaglutide, tirzepatide) have far stronger evidence and FDA approval.
References
Heffernan M, Summers RJ, Thorburn A, et al.The effects of human GH and its lipolytic fragment (AOD9604) on lipid metabolism following chronic treatment in obese mice and beta3-AR knock-out mice.Endocrinology. 2001;142(12):5182-5189.PMID: 11713213
Ng FM, Sun J, Sharma L, et al.Metabolic studies of a synthetic lipolytic domain (AOD9604) of human growth hormone.Horm Res. 2000;53(6):274-278.PMID: 11146367
Sources are peer-reviewed where available. PubMed (PMID) links resolve to NCBI's PubMed database. FDA links resolve to the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. Citations were last verified 2026-05-11.
Researched By
Dr. Parmis
Medical Researcher · Western University of Health Sciences
Medically Reviewed By
Dr. Jonathan Snipes, MD · Kim Callender, NP (FNP-BC)
Last medically reviewed: October 15, 2026 · This page is informational and does not constitute medical advice.