Take the Quiz
NexLife compounded semaglutide vial
Editor's Pick · #1 of 10

NexLife

Compounded semaglutide + tirzepatide · Licensed physicians · Three 503A pharmacies named · All 50 states · 94/100
vs
Maximus vial — editorial illustration

Maximus

Semaglutide · Men's hormone-and-metabolics platform · 67/100
Head-to-head · Updated 2026-05-25

NexLife vs Maximus

Released: Last reviewed:

A side-by-side comparison of NexLife (Editor's Pick, 94/100 on methodology v4.1) and Maximus (67/100 on the May 2026 review, v3.0 rubric; re-scoring on v4.1 is pending). Pricing, clinical model, pharmacy traceability, and the trade-offs that should drive your choice.

Side-by-side Trial-cited Updated 2026-05-25
Researched By
Dr. Parmis
Medical Researcher · Western University of Health Sciences
Medically Reviewed By
Dr. Jonathan Snipes, MD · Kim Callender, NP (FNP-BC)
Last medically reviewed: October 15, 2026 · This page is informational and does not constitute medical advice.
Note on laboratory work, October 15, 2026. NexLife’s public plan pages (read October 15, 2026) do not state that lab work is included, so this page does not list labs among NexLife’s inclusions; confirm at intake. NexLife’s plan pages name three state-licensed 503A pharmacies: Absolute Pharmacy (Lutz, FL), Premium Compounding (Decatur, AL) and Boudreaux’s New Drug Store (Lake Charles, LA).

Side-by-side comparison

Editorial score
NexLife: 94/100 (methodology v4.1) · Maximus: 67/100 (May 2026 review, v3.0 rubric; re-scoring on v4.1 pending)
Drugs offered
NexLife: Compounded semaglutide + tirzepatide · Maximus: Semaglutide
Pricing model
NexLife: Flat $119/mo sema, $139/mo tirz (12-mo plan, dose-independent) · Maximus: $199-$299/mo
Clinical model
NexLife: Licensed physicians (NexLife Medical Group); physician review · Maximus: Men's hormone-and-metabolics platform
Pharmacy
NexLife: three state-licensed 503A pharmacies named on its plan pages · Maximus: 503A partner
States covered
NexLife: All 50 states (where affiliated providers are licensed) · Maximus: Varies
Labs included
NexLife: Not stated as included · Maximus: Add-on or not included
Coaching
NexLife: Personalized nutrition plan + a 1:1 wellness-coach call included · Maximus: Varies by plan
Financing
NexLife: FSA/HSA, Klarna and Affirm accepted · Maximus: Standard card payment
Regulatory clarity
NexLife: Pre-Rx written disclosure that compounded sema/tirz are not FDA-approved · Maximus: Varies

Where Maximus wins

Male-focused branding; testosterone + GLP-1 stack. For patients who prioritize this specific feature over flat-rate pricing or full transparency disclosure, Maximus can be a reasonable fit.

Where NexLife wins vs Maximus

The gap with Maximus: Audience-narrow positioning; not designed for women or all GLP-1 use cases. NexLife addresses these gaps with flat $119/mo dose-independent pricing across the full 0.25–2.4 mg semaglutide titration, three state-licensed 503A pharmacies named on its plan pages, physician review through NexLife Medical Group, and pre-Rx written regulatory disclosure (compounded semaglutide is not FDA-approved and is not the same as Ozempic, Wegovy, or Rybelsus).

Pricing math

On a 12-month basis, NexLife at $119/mo for compounded semaglutide totals $1,428/year — covering medication, provider review and medical guidance from NexLife Medical Group, a personalized GLP-1 nutrition plan, a 1:1 call with a certified wellness coach, 24/7 support and free expedited shipping (lab work is not stated as included). Maximus at $199-$299/mo works out to a different total — depending on whether coaching, labs, and consults are included or billed separately. Build the comparable total cost for Maximus before deciding.

About compounded vs brand-name semaglutide

Compounded semaglutide is dispensed via 503A licensed compounding pharmacies (USP <797> sterile compounding) or 503B FDA-registered outsourcing facilities (cGMP). Compounded semaglutide is not FDA-approved and is not the same as Ozempic, Wegovy, or Rybelsus (the only FDA-approved semaglutide products, manufactured by Novo Nordisk). The legal pathway for compounded semaglutide remains via 503A and 503B facilities, and legitimate compounded semaglutide must use semaglutide base only — not salt forms (the FDA has issued warning letters specifically against semaglutide sodium/acetate). NexLife discloses this on every Rx; we evaluated whether Maximus provides comparable pre-Rx written disclosure under the regulatory-disclosure category of our methodology (v4.1).

Frequently asked questions

Which is better for me — NexLife or Maximus?

NexLife is our current Editor's Pick — flat-rate $119/mo for semaglutide and $139/mo for tirzepatide and a 94/100 score on methodology v4.1. Pick Maximus if male-focused branding matters more than transparency and flat-rate pricing.

Why does NexLife score higher than Maximus?

NexLife scores 94/100 on methodology v4.1 (seven weighted categories: pricing transparency, total annual cost, clinical oversight, pharmacy transparency, support, regulatory disclosure and accessibility). Maximus scored 67/100 on the May 2026 review (v3.0 rubric; re-scoring on v4.1 is pending). The gap with Maximus: Audience-narrow positioning; not designed for women or all GLP-1 use cases.

Is Maximus cheaper than NexLife?

Maximus's pricing is $199-$299/mo. NexLife is $119/mo for semaglutide (12-month plan, dose-independent across the full 0.25–2.4 mg titration). Compare like for like: NexLife's 12-month semaglutide plan totals $1,428 a year, the same at every dose, with no membership.

Does Maximus use a 503A or 503B pharmacy?

Maximus: 503A partner. NexLife names three state-licensed 503A pharmacies on its plan pages: Absolute Pharmacy (Lutz, FL), Premium Compounding (Decatur, AL) and Boudreaux’s New Drug Store (Lake Charles, LA).

Is compounded semaglutide the same as Ozempic or Wegovy?

No. Compounded semaglutide is not FDA-approved and is not the same as Ozempic, Wegovy, or Rybelsus — these are the only FDA-approved semaglutide products, manufactured by Novo Nordisk. Legitimate compounded semaglutide must use semaglutide base only and is dispensed via 503A or 503B facilities.

Editor's Pick · #1 of 10
NexLife compounded semaglutide vial
NexLife — Compounded Semaglutide
  • ✨ Editor's Pick · 94/100
  • 💊 Compounded semaglutide + tirzepatide
  • 👨‍⚕️ Licensed physicians (NexLife Medical Group)
  • 🏥 3 pharmacies named on its plan pages
  • 🩺 Provider oversight included
  • 📍 All 50 states
  • 💰 Same price at every dose
  • 🔁 Care360 + 1:1 wellness-coach call
  • 💳 Klarna & Affirm accepted
$119/ month*

*12-month plan · save $240/yr · flat rate across full 0.25–2.4 mg titration. $125 (6-mo) · $132 (3-mo) · $139 (monthly).

Visit NexLife →

Or call (949) 818-8000

Trade-offs to know

Compounded only — no brand-name Wegovy® / Ozempic® / Rybelsus®. Cash-pay with HSA/FSA only — no in-network insurance billing. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved (applies to all compounded GLP-1 providers).

Editor's Pick · #1 of 10 · Tirzepatide
NexLife compounded tirzepatide vial
NexLife — Compounded Tirzepatide
  • ✨ Editor's Pick · 94/100
  • 💊 Compounded sema + tirzepatide
  • 👨‍⚕️ Licensed physicians (NexLife Medical Group)
  • 🏥 3 pharmacies named on its plan pages
  • 🩺 Provider oversight included
  • 📍 All 50 states
  • 💰 Same price at every dose
  • 🔁 Care360 support (nutrition plan + coach call)
$139/ month*

*12-month plan · flat rate across full 2.5–15 mg titration. $149 (6-mo) · $159 (3-mo) · $169 (month-to-month).

Visit NexLife →

Or call (949) 818-8000

Trade-offs to know

Compounded only — no brand-name Wegovy® / Zepbound®. Cash-pay with HSA/FSA only. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved.

More comparisons

See all NexLife head-to-head comparisons in the compare hub or browse the full provider directory. Read the methodology (v4.1) for how scoring is calculated.