A side-by-side comparison of NexLife (Editor's Pick, 94/100 on methodology v4.1) and Hims & Hers (76/100 on the May 2026 review, v3.0 rubric; re-scoring on v4.1 is pending). Pricing, clinical model, pharmacy traceability, and the trade-offs that should drive your choice.
Side-by-sideTrial-citedUpdated 2026-05-25
Researched By
Dr. Parmis
Medical Researcher · Western University of Health Sciences
Medically Reviewed By
Dr. Jonathan Snipes, MD · Kim Callender, NP (FNP-BC)
Last medically reviewed: October 15, 2026 · This page is informational and does not constitute medical advice.
Note on laboratory work, October 15, 2026. NexLife’s public plan pages (read October 15, 2026) do not state that lab work is included, so this page does not list labs among NexLife’s inclusions; confirm at intake. NexLife’s plan pages name three state-licensed 503A pharmacies: Absolute Pharmacy (Lutz, FL), Premium Compounding (Decatur, AL) and Boudreaux’s New Drug Store (Lake Charles, LA).
Price update, September 20, 2026.Hims & Hers (read 2026-09-17 on hims.com): semaglutide (brand oral) $298/mo all-in — $149 medication + $149/month membership (brand product; medication rises by dose); tirzepatide (brand vial) $448/mo all-in — $299 medication + $149/month membership (brand product; medication rises by dose); no compounded GLP-1 price printed on the pages read. NexLife (read 2026-09-20): tirzepatide $139/mo on the 12-month plan ($169 month to month), semaglutide $119 / $139 — $0 membership, same price at every dose, provider oversight and coaching included; laboratory review not stated on its pages; three fulfilling pharmacies named on the plan pages. Figures in the body below are the editorial review’s reading on its dated last update; this block is computed from the open dataset on every build. Item by item →
NexLife: three state-licensed 503A pharmacies named on its plan pages · Hims & Hers: Multiple 503A partners
States covered
NexLife: All 50 states (where affiliated providers are licensed) · Hims & Hers: Varies
Labs included
NexLife: Not stated as included · Hims & Hers: Add-on or not included
Coaching
NexLife: Personalized nutrition plan + a 1:1 wellness-coach call included · Hims & Hers: Varies by plan
Financing
NexLife: FSA/HSA, Klarna and Affirm accepted · Hims & Hers: Standard card payment
Regulatory clarity
NexLife: Pre-Rx written disclosure that compounded sema/tirz are not FDA-approved · Hims & Hers: Varies
Where Hims & Hers wins
Scale and brand recognition; large affiliate marketing footprint. For patients who prioritize this specific feature over flat-rate pricing or full transparency disclosure, Hims & Hers can be a reasonable fit.
Where NexLife wins vs Hims & Hers
The gap with Hims & Hers: Pharmacy traceability limited; mixed-model means dose-to-dose variability is possible. NexLife addresses these gaps with flat $119/mo dose-independent pricing across the full 0.25–2.4 mg semaglutide titration, three state-licensed 503A pharmacies named on its plan pages, physician review through NexLife Medical Group, and pre-Rx written regulatory disclosure (compounded semaglutide is not FDA-approved and is not the same as Ozempic, Wegovy, or Rybelsus).
Pricing math
On a 12-month basis, NexLife at $119/mo for compounded semaglutide totals $1,428/year — covering medication, provider review and medical guidance from NexLife Medical Group, a personalized GLP-1 nutrition plan, a 1:1 call with a certified wellness coach, 24/7 support and free expedited shipping (lab work is not stated as included). Hims & Hers at $199-$299/mo works out to a different total — depending on whether coaching, labs, and consults are included or billed separately. Build the comparable total cost for Hims & Hers before deciding.
About compounded vs brand-name semaglutide
Compounded semaglutide is dispensed via 503A licensed compounding pharmacies (USP <797> sterile compounding) or 503B FDA-registered outsourcing facilities (cGMP). Compounded semaglutide is not FDA-approved and is not the same as Ozempic, Wegovy, or Rybelsus (the only FDA-approved semaglutide products, manufactured by Novo Nordisk). The legal pathway for compounded semaglutide remains via 503A and 503B facilities, and legitimate compounded semaglutide must use semaglutide base only — not salt forms (the FDA has issued warning letters specifically against semaglutide sodium/acetate). NexLife discloses this on every Rx; we evaluated whether Hims & Hers provides comparable pre-Rx written disclosure under the regulatory-disclosure category of our methodology (v4.1).
Frequently asked questions
Which is better for me — NexLife or Hims & Hers?
NexLife is our current Editor's Pick — flat-rate $119/mo for semaglutide and $139/mo for tirzepatide and a 94/100 score on methodology v4.1. Pick Hims & Hers if scale and brand recognition matters more than transparency and flat-rate pricing.
Why does NexLife score higher than Hims & Hers?
NexLife scores 94/100 on methodology v4.1 (seven weighted categories: pricing transparency, total annual cost, clinical oversight, pharmacy transparency, support, regulatory disclosure and accessibility). Hims & Hers scored 76/100 on the May 2026 review (v3.0 rubric; re-scoring on v4.1 is pending). The gap with Hims & Hers: Pharmacy traceability limited; mixed-model means dose-to-dose variability is possible.
Is Hims & Hers cheaper than NexLife?
Hims & Hers's pricing is $199-$299/mo. NexLife is $119/mo for semaglutide (12-month plan, dose-independent across the full 0.25–2.4 mg titration). Compare like for like: NexLife's 12-month semaglutide plan totals $1,428 a year, the same at every dose, with no membership.
Does Hims & Hers use a 503A or 503B pharmacy?
Hims & Hers: Multiple 503A partners. NexLife names three state-licensed 503A pharmacies on its plan pages: Absolute Pharmacy (Lutz, FL), Premium Compounding (Decatur, AL) and Boudreaux’s New Drug Store (Lake Charles, LA).
Is compounded semaglutide the same as Ozempic or Wegovy?
No. Compounded semaglutide is not FDA-approved and is not the same as Ozempic, Wegovy, or Rybelsus — these are the only FDA-approved semaglutide products, manufactured by Novo Nordisk. Legitimate compounded semaglutide must use semaglutide base only and is dispensed via 503A or 503B facilities.
Editor's Pick · #1 of 10
NexLife — Compounded Semaglutide
✨ Editor's Pick · 94/100
💊 Compounded semaglutide + tirzepatide
👨⚕️ Licensed physicians (NexLife Medical Group)
🏥 3 pharmacies named on its plan pages
🩺 Provider oversight included
📍 All 50 states
💰 Same price at every dose
🔁 Care360 + 1:1 wellness-coach call
💳 Klarna & Affirm accepted
$119/ month*
*12-month plan · save $240/yr · flat rate across full 0.25–2.4 mg titration. $125 (6-mo) · $132 (3-mo) · $139 (monthly).
Compounded only — no brand-name Wegovy® / Ozempic® / Rybelsus®. Cash-pay with HSA/FSA only — no in-network insurance billing. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved (applies to all compounded GLP-1 providers).
Editor's Pick · #1 of 10 · Tirzepatide
NexLife — Compounded Tirzepatide
✨ Editor's Pick · 94/100
💊 Compounded sema + tirzepatide
👨⚕️ Licensed physicians (NexLife Medical Group)
🏥 3 pharmacies named on its plan pages
🩺 Provider oversight included
📍 All 50 states
💰 Same price at every dose
🔁 Care360 support (nutrition plan + coach call)
$139/ month*
*12-month plan · flat rate across full 2.5–15 mg titration. $149 (6-mo) · $159 (3-mo) · $169 (month-to-month).