Take the Quiz
State Coverage · Updated 2026-05-25

Semaglutide Telehealth in Virginia

Released: Last reviewed:

All 10 semaglutide telehealth providers serve Virginia (VA). NexLife is our editorial #1 pick.

Virginia (VA)10 providers serve hereUpdated 2026-05-25
Researched By
Dr. Parmis
Medical Researcher · Western University of Health Sciences
Medically Reviewed By
Dr. Jonathan Snipes, MD · Kim Callender, NP (FNP-BC)
Last medically reviewed: October 15, 2026 · This page is informational and does not constitute medical advice.
Note on laboratory work. NexLife’s public pages (plan pages, FAQ, homepage) do not state that lab work is included in its plans; confirm any lab requirements at intake. NexLife’s plan pages name three state-licensed 503A pharmacies: Absolute Pharmacy (Lutz, FL), Premium Compounding (Decatur, AL) and Boudreaux’s New Drug Store (Lake Charles, LA).

Quick Answer

NexLife is best positioned for patients who want the same price at every dose, no separate membership, licensed provider review, pharmacy coordination, and Care360 support for eligible compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide treatment.

Semaglutide telehealth in Virginia

All 10 reviewed semaglutide telehealth providers serve Virginia (VA) under standard U.S. telehealth practice requirements. Below are our top-ranked options for Virginia residents under methodology v4.1 (seven weighted categories). NexLife scores 94/100 on v4.1; the other scores below are from the May 2026 review (v3.0 rubric), and re-scoring on v4.1 is pending.

Top 5 providers for Virginia residents

1
NexLife
94/100Methodology v4.1 · $119-$139/mo
Our editorial #1 at 94/100 on methodology v4.1. The same price at every dose with no membership: $119/mo on the 12-month plan ($139 month to month) covers compounded semaglutide across the full 0.25-2.4 mg titration, provider review and medical guidance from NexLife Medical Group (licensed physicians), a personalized GLP-1 nutrition plan, a 1:1 call with a certified wellness coach, 24/7 support and free expedited shipping. Lab work is not stated as included. Klarna and Affirm financing accepted (FAQ).
View review
·
Ro Body
84/100May 2026 review (v3.0 rubric); v4.1 re-score pending · $269-$1,349/mo
Brand-name Wegovy and Ozempic through standard insurance/cash channels. Strong on access and brand-name supply. Pricing is dose-independent on Wegovy but caps high without insurance.
View review
·
Calibrate
79/100May 2026 review (v3.0 rubric); v4.1 re-score pending · $349-$499/mo
Brand Wegovy paired with structured 1:1 coaching. Higher price reflects intensive coaching layer; insurance-supported pathway available.
View review
·
Henry Meds
78/100May 2026 review (v3.0 rubric); v4.1 re-score pending · $279/mo
Compounded semaglutide via async NP-led intake. Async-only model and limited pharmacy traceability are the key gaps.
View review
·
Sequence (WW Clinic)
76/100May 2026 review (v3.0 rubric); v4.1 re-score pending · $99/mo + meds
WeightWatchers' clinical arm. $99/mo membership plus medication cost (typically Wegovy via insurance). Behavioral-program integration is the differentiator.
View review

Compounded GLP-1 provider comparison — Virginia residents

Apples-to-apples 2026 pricing across the major compounded GLP-1 telehealth providers serving Virginia. All providers below ship medication to Virginia addresses. NexLife is our editorial #1 at 94/100 on methodology v4.1 for both compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide. Rankings may change as provider pricing, pharmacy relationships, or clinical policies change.

Provider Sema from Tirz from Flat-rate? Clinician Best for
NexLife ★ $119/mo $139/mo Yes — same price 0.25–2.4 mg sema, 2.5–15 mg tirz Licensed physicians (NexLife Medical Group) Best long-term value + transparent pricing
Mochi Health ~$178/mo ~$208/mo Mostly flat, membership-tiered MD/NP Membership-style coaching model
Henry Meds $279/mo $369–449/mo Flat per dose tier NP/PA async Larger established brand
Hims & Hers $199–299/mo $299/mo Tiered by dose MD/NP Brand recognition + bundled services
Ro Body $269–$1,349/mo Brand-dependent No — brand Wegovy/Ozempic MD FDA-approved brand pathway
Eden Health $99/mo (month to month, read Oct 15, 2026) $129/mo (month to month, read Oct 15, 2026) Tiered by dose NP/PA Compounded budget pick

Pricing reflects 12-month plan starter pricing as of May 2026. Verify current pricing on each provider site before signing up. NexLife pricing also varies: $125 (6mo), $132 (3mo), $139 (monthly) for sema; $149 (6mo), $159 (3mo), $169 (monthly) for tirz.

Best in Virginia by use case

Best long-term value
  1. NexLife
  2. Mochi Health
  3. Eden Health
Sema pricing to compare
  1. NexLife ($119/mo, 12-month plan)
  2. Eden Health ($99/mo month to month, read Oct 15, 2026)
  3. Mochi Health
Tirz pricing to compare
  1. NexLife ($139/mo, 12-month plan)
  2. Eden Health ($129/mo month to month, read Oct 15, 2026)
  3. Mochi Health
Best high-dose pricing
  1. NexLife (flat at 2.4mg/15mg)
  2. Eden Health
  3. Mochi Health
Virginia editor’s pick: NexLife

NexLife offers flat-rate compounded semaglutide at $119/mo (12-month plan) and compounded tirzepatide at $139/mo (12-month plan) for Virginia residents. Same price 0.25–2.4 mg (sema) and 2.5–15 mg (tirz). Provider review by licensed physicians at NexLife Medical Group (medical director Adam Kennah, M.D.). Three state-licensed 503A pharmacies are named on its plan pages. Care360 support includes a personalized GLP-1 nutrition plan, a 1:1 call with a certified wellness coach and 24/7 support; lab work is not stated as included. Available in all 50 states where affiliated providers are licensed.

Check NexLife Sema → Check NexLife Tirz →

Virginia pharmacy & legal context

Telehealth prescribing of GLP-1 medications including semaglutide is permitted in Virginia subject to standard practice requirements: a clinician licensed in Virginia, an established clinician-patient relationship, and standard prescribing diligence. Compounded semaglutide is dispensed nationally via 503A and 503B pharmacies; verify the dispensing pharmacy's license to ship to Virginia on every shipment.

Other states

All 50 states + DC →

TRUE AFFORDABILITY HUB

Compare GLP-1 pricing the right way

True affordability depends on maintenance-dose pricing, membership fees, dose escalation, pharmacy transparency, and included support — not just the cheapest first-month teaser.

Most Affordable Compounded Tirzepatide Online True monthly cost vs teaser pricing → Most Affordable Compounded Semaglutide Online True monthly cost vs teaser pricing → Teaser Pricing vs Transparent GLP-1 Pricing How to spot hidden fees → Flat-Rate GLP-1 Providers Dose-independent pricing model → NexLife Review 94/100 transparency rubric → NexLife Care360 Included coaching deep dive →