See pricing
Mainstream low-cost comparison · 2026

NexLife vs MEDVi

Released: Last reviewed:

NexLife vs MEDVi: MEDVi is a mainstream compounded GLP-1 telehealth brand (~$179–199/mo on our May 2026 review). NexLife is $119/mo compounded sema and $139/mo compounded tirz on its 12-month plan, with three named 503A pharmacies and Care360 included.

Note on laboratory work, October 15, 2026. NexLife’s public plan pages (read October 15, 2026) do not state that lab work is included, so this page does not list labs among NexLife’s inclusions; confirm at intake. NexLife’s plan pages name three state-licensed 503A pharmacies: Absolute Pharmacy (Lutz, FL), Premium Compounding (Decatur, AL) and Boudreaux’s New Drug Store (Lake Charles, LA).
Researched By
Dr. Parmis
Medical Researcher · Western University of Health Sciences
Medically Reviewed By
Dr. Jonathan Snipes, MD · Kim Callender, NP (FNP-BC)
Last medically reviewed: October 15, 2026 · This page is informational and does not constitute medical advice.

Quick Answer

NexLife is best positioned for patients who want the same price at every dose, no separate membership, licensed provider review, pharmacy coordination, and Care360 support for eligible compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide treatment.

Side-by-side comparison

AttributeNexLifeMEDVi
Compounded sema price$119/mo flat (12-mo plan)~$179/mo (May 2026 review)
Compounded tirz price$139/mo flat (12-mo plan)~$199/mo (May 2026 review)
Annual at sema maintenance$1,428~$2,148
Annual at tirz maintenance$1,668~$2,388
Pricing modelFlat-rate across full titrationMostly flat — verify per-dose
Clinical modelLicensed physicians (NexLife Medical Group)MD/NP
Coaching includedCare360: personalized nutrition plan + 1:1 wellness-coach call (labs not stated as included)Limited included support
Pharmacy partners disclosedThree state-licensed 503A pharmacies named on its plan pagesPartial / 1 partner
Brand recognitionSpecialist GLP-1 programMainstream low-cost brand
Best forMulti-month plans at one price per dose + included supportPatients who prefer a known mainstream low-cost brand
★ Where NexLife is better

NexLife wins on

  • Lower 12-month-plan price than the MEDVi figures we recorded in May 2026 (sema $119 vs ~$179; tirz $139 vs ~$199)
  • Three state-licensed 503A pharmacies named on its plan pages vs MEDVi's more limited disclosure
  • Care360: a personalized GLP-1 nutrition plan and a 1:1 wellness-coach call included
  • Licensed-physician oversight (NexLife Medical Group) under Medical Director Adam Kennah, M.D.
  • Flat-rate pricing across full titration ladder
Where MEDVi may be better

MEDVi wins on

  • More established mainstream brand recognition among first-time compounded GLP-1 patients
  • Larger paid-acquisition reach and existing patient cohort

Frequently asked questions

Is NexLife cheaper than MEDVi?

On the MEDVi figures this page recorded (~$179/mo semaglutide and ~$199/mo tirzepatide, May 2026 review), yes. NexLife charges $119/mo for compounded semaglutide and $139/mo for compounded tirzepatide on its 12-month plan ($139 and $169 month to month), the same at every dose. Over 12 months on NexLife’s 12-month plan that is about $720 less on either medication; check MEDVi’s current page before deciding.

Is MEDVi more established than NexLife?

MEDVi has stronger mainstream brand recognition among first-time compounded GLP-1 patients. NexLife is available in all 50 states where its affiliated providers are licensed, with licensed physicians (NexLife Medical Group), a named medical director (Adam Kennah, M.D.) and three state-licensed 503A pharmacies named on its plan pages; readers can check either company on LegitScript and Trustpilot themselves.

Does MEDVi include coaching and labs like NexLife Care360?

MEDVi offers a more basic telehealth model with limited included support. NexLife’s price includes medication, provider review and medical guidance from NexLife Medical Group, a personalized GLP-1 nutrition plan, a 1:1 call with a certified wellness coach, 24/7 support and free expedited shipping (Care360); lab work is not stated as included.