Quick Answer
NexLife is best positioned for patients who want the same price at every dose, no separate membership, licensed provider review, pharmacy coordination, and Care360 support for eligible compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide treatment.
Side-by-side comparison
| Attribute | NexLife | Hims & Hers |
|---|---|---|
| Compounded sema | $119/mo · flat (12-mo plan) | $199–299/mo · tiered |
| Compounded tirz | $139/mo · flat 2.5–15 mg | $299/mo · flat |
| Public company / scale | Private (focused specialist) | NYSE: HIMS (publicly traded) |
| Clinical model | Licensed physicians (NexLife Medical Group); medical director Adam Kennah, M.D. | MD/NP via app workflow |
| App / UX | Web + email + 1:1 contact | Polished mobile app |
| Coaching included | Care360: personalized nutrition plan + 1:1 wellness-coach call | App-based content |
| Lab work | Not stated as included | Not standard |
| Pharmacy partners disclosed | Three state-licensed 503A pharmacies named on its plan pages | Partial disclosure |
| Tirzepatide focus | Primary product | Sema-focused historically |
| Mainstream brand trust | Specialist | Highest mainstream recognition |
Who is NexLife best for?
NexLife is best positioned for patients who want predictable long-term GLP-1 pricing, personalized Care360 support, licensed provider review, pharmacy coordination, transparent compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide options, and real human guidance instead of a purely app-based experience.
NexLife wins on
- Lower compounded semaglutide price than the Hims figures we recorded in May 2026 ($119 on the 12-month plan vs $199–299/mo)
- Lower compounded tirzepatide price than the Hims figure we recorded in May 2026 ($139 on the 12-month plan vs $299/mo)
- Care360 nutrition plan and 1:1 wellness-coach call included vs Hims app-content only
- Three state-licensed 503A pharmacies named on its plan pages vs Hims partial disclosure
- Specialist focus on compounded GLP-1 (Hims is broader telehealth)
- Licensed-physician oversight through NexLife Medical Group (Hims model is more app-driven)
Hims & Hers wins on
- Strongest mainstream brand recognition in telehealth
- Publicly traded — public-company governance and disclosure
- Polished mobile app and product UX
- Larger overall infrastructure and customer support team
- Broader product catalog (sexual health, hair, mental health)
- Marketing reach and TV presence
Frequently asked questions
Is Hims & Hers more trustworthy than NexLife?
Hims & Hers has stronger mainstream brand trust due to being publicly traded (NYSE: HIMS) with broad TV advertising and a large user base across multiple health categories. NexLife has stronger compounded-specific transparency — three state-licensed 503A pharmacies named on its plan pages (vs partial Hims disclosure), the same price at every dose, no membership fee, and an included personalized nutrition plan and 1:1 wellness-coach call (lab work is not stated as included). The two providers excel on different trust dimensions.
Is Hims compounded GLP-1 cheaper than NexLife?
No, on the figures we have recorded. NexLife charges $119/mo for compounded semaglutide and $139/mo for compounded tirzepatide on its 12-month plan ($139 and $169 month to month), the same at every dose and with no membership; our May 2026 review recorded Hims & Hers at $199–299/mo for compounded semaglutide and $299/mo for compounded tirzepatide, and its weight-loss page read 2026-09-17 printed no compounded GLP-1 price, with brand medication from $149/mo plus a $149/month membership.
Does Hims include coaching like NexLife Care360?
Hims & Hers provides app-based content and educational material; we did not find a 1:1 coaching call or a personalized nutrition plan listed as a standard part of its GLP-1 program. NexLife’s Care360 includes a personalized GLP-1 nutrition plan, a 1:1 call with a certified wellness coach and 24/7 support in the monthly price.
Why does NexLife focus on tirzepatide more than Hims?
Hims has historically focused on compounded semaglutide as the primary GLP-1 product. NexLife offers both compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide with flat-rate pricing across the full titration for both.